This Firearms Safety and Training course is the instructional class required to obtain a license to lawfully carry a handgun in Oklahoma! The class costs $50.
Saturday Morning, February 2 at 9:00am Ken will be teaching the classroom instruction required to obtain a license to lawfully carry a handgun (Oklahoma Self Defense Act). The class will be taught at the new indoor Murfs Shooting Range. The shooting requirement for the class can be completed any time before the class, January 29-February 1 during normal business hours at your convenience.
Classroom instruction will begin at 9:00 am. Saturday morning. For those not able to come in early to do the shooting requirement, they will be able to complete this after classroom time.
The Range is located across the street north of Murf's at 1826 N 81 Highway in Duncan. Please call the Range at 580-786-5111 if you plan to attend.
Students will need 50 rounds of ammunition to shoot. For those who don't own a handgun the shooting range will provide one to use during the course.
There is no paperwork required to take the class.
The cost of the class is $50. If you have any questions you can call Murf's Shooting Range at 580-786-5111.